After clicking on a class title, members will need to create an account or sign in by clicking the links on the blue bar at the top of the page. Member discounts will then be applied on the next page - the cart/ticket order page.

Adult Education Classes

Click on the class titles below to register.

Fine Art & Craft

November 2018 through March 2019 Courses

Watercolor: The Tools We Use: A THREE-DAY CLASS – Thursday – Saturday, November 1 – 3, 2018; 10 a.m. to 4 p.m.

Improve Your iPhone Photography – Friday – Saturday, November 9 – 10, 2018; 1:30 to 4:30 p.m.

Intermediate Watercolor Intensive – Saturday, November 17, 2018; 10 a.m. to 4 p.m.

Wreathmaking A – Tuesday, November 27, 2018; 10 a.m. to 2 p.m.

Wreathmaking B – Wednesday, November 28, 2018; 10 a.m. to 2 p.m.

Trail Cameras – Tuesday, December 4, 2018; 10 a.m. to Noon

Exploring Watercolor B – Saturday, December 8, 2018; 1 to 4 p.m.

Exploring Watercolor C – Saturday, January 26, 2019; 1 to 4 p.m.

Adobe Photoshop Lightroom – Tuesday – Friday, January 29 – 31, 2019; 12:15 to 4:15 p.m.

Poets of the Blue Ridge – Tuesdays, February 5, 12, 19, 2019; 1:30 to 4:30 p.m.

New Courses for March 2019!

John Muir’s Conservation Legacy: The Necessity of Wildness: A FOUR-WEEK CLASS – Tuesdays, March 5, 12, 19, 26; 5 to 6:30 p.m.

Exploring Watercolor A – Saturday, March 16; 1 to 4 p.m.

Simple Sewn Books: Variations on a Theme – Saturday, March 23; 10:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m.

 

Interested in "Growing Your Mind" in other programs, including horticulture & conservation, natural history, or health & wellness? Find out what other classes The North Carolina Arboretum has to offer.