After clicking on a class title, members will need to create an account or sign in by clicking the links on the blue bar at the top of the page. Member discounts will then be applied on the next page - the cart/ticket order page.

Adult Education Classes

Click on the class titles below to register.

Health and Wellness

August through November 2019 Courses

Japanese Tea Class and Tasting –  Saturday, August 10; 1 to 3 p.m.

Deep Relaxation: Yoga Nidra A – Sunday, August 18; 2 to 4 p.m.

Hiking and Yoga A –  Saturday, August 24; 9:30 a.m. to Noon

Color and Mood –  Thursday, September 5; 6 to 8 p.m.

Deep Relaxation: Yoga Nidra B –  Sunday, September 15; 2 to 4 p.m.

Hiking and Yoga B –  Saturday, September 21; 9:30 a.m. to Noon

Fall Equinox Shinrin Yoku Walk – Sunday, September 22; 10 a.m. to 1 p.m.

Tai Chi: Simplified Yang Style – Tuesdays, October 1, 8, 15, 22, 29, November 5, 12, 19; 10:30 to 11:30 a.m.

Yoga for Healthy Hiking, Biking and Running – Saturday, October 5; 2 to 4 p.m.

Hiking and Yoga C – Saturday, October 19; 9:30 a.m. to Noon

Yoga for Flexibility, Back Health and Relaxation – Saturday, October 26; 10 a.m. to Noon

Deep Relaxation: Yoga Nidra C –  Sunday, November 17; 2 to 4 p.m.

Deep Relaxation: Yoga Nidra D – Sunday, December 8; 2 to 4 p.m.

 

 

 

 

Interested in "Growing Your Mind" in other programs, including natural history, fine art & craft, or horticulture & conservation? Find out what other classes The North Carolina Arboretum has to offer.