After clicking on a class title, members will need to create an account or sign in by clicking the links on the blue bar at the top of the page. Member discounts will then be applied on the next page - the cart/ticket order page.

Adult Education Classes

Click on the class titles below to register.

Horticulture and Landscape Design

November 2018 through March 2019 Courses

Topography and Maps – Thursday, November 8, 2018; 10 a.m. to 3 p.m.

Weather for Gardeners: A TWO-WEEK CLASS  – Friday, November 9, 16, 2018; 9:30 a.m. to Noon

Wildlife in the Garden – Friday, November 9, 2018; 10 a.m. to Noon

Climate Resilient Fruit and Vegetable Gardening – Friday, November 16, 2018; 1 to 4 p.m.

Pets and Plants  – Wednesday, December 5, 2018; 1 to 3 p.m.

Methods of Eco-Gardening: A THREE-WEEK CLASS  – Wednesdays, January 16, 23, 30, 2019; 1 to 4 p.m.

Gardening in a Changing Climate  – Tuesday, January 22, 2019; 1 to 4 p.m.

Winter Gardening Tasks – Wednesday, January 23, 2019; 1 to 3 p.m.

Winter Plants of Interest  – Thursday, January 24, 2019; 1 to 4 p.m.

Growing and Using Culinary Herbs – Tuesday, February 5; 1 to 3 p.m.

Build Your Own Bluebird Box – Tuesday, February 19, 2019; 9:30 a.m. to 12:30 p.m.

Build a Rustic Wren House  – Wednesday, February 27, 2019; 1:30 to 4:30 p.m.

Learning from Trees – Thursday, February 28, 2019; 4 to 6 p.m.

New Courses for March 2019!

Principles of Eco-Gardening: A THREE-WEEK CLASS – Tuesdays, March 5, 12, 19; 9:30 a.m. to 12:30 p.m.

Bamboo Structures for the Garden – Saturday, March 9; 10 a.m. to 4 p.m.

Spring Gardening Tasks – Wednesday, March 13; 10 a.m. to 12:30 p.m.

Wildflower Ecology: A Step Beyond Identification – Thursday, March 14; 10 a.m. to 12:00 p.m.

Gardening for the Birds – Wednesday, March 20; 1:30 to 3:30 p.m.

Residential Landscape Design: A FOUR-WEEK CLASS – Tuesdays, March 26, April 2, 9, 16; 9:30 a.m. to 12:30 p.m.

Pocket Meadows – Wednesday, March 27; 10 a.m. to Noon

Climbing Roses – Friday, March 29; 10:30 a.m. to Noon

Interested in "Growing Your Mind" in other programs, including natural history, fine art & craft, or health & wellness? Find out what other classes The North Carolina Arboretum has to offer.